GALLERY TOURS

These FREE winter gallery tours are led by our dedicated volunteer team and are subject to availability. There are varying times to choose from, to suit all ages and interests. Tours take around 45 minutes to one hour.

From the casts of Greek and Roman sculpture and Islamic arts to Pissarro and the Museum's Anglo-Saxon treasures, get closer to some amazing objects and their stories.

Meet in the Randolph Sculpture Gallery, ground floor

December

Fri 2 Dec, 14:00-14.45:  Downstairs in the Cast Gallery

Tue 6 Dec, 11:00-12:00:  Highlights of the Ashmolean

Wed 7 Dec, 13:00-13.45:  Camille Pissarro his Life and Works

Sun 11 Dec, 13:00-13.45:  The Arts of the Islamic Middle East: an introduction to Gallery 31

Mon 12 Dec, 13-13.45:  Five Renaissance Portraits

Wed 14 Dec  13-13.45:  Development of Early Societies

Fri 16 Dec, 14:00-14.45:   Downstairs in the Cast Gallery

Mon 19 Dec, 13:00-13:45:  Colonialism and Collecting in the Ancient Middle East

Tue 20 Dec, 11:00-12:00:  Highlights of the Ashmolean

Wed 21 Dec, 13:00-13.45:  The Alfred Jewel and other Anglo-Saxon Treasures

Wed 28 Dec, 13-13.45:  TBC       

Thu 29 Dec, 11:00-12:00:  Highlights of the Ashmolean

January & February dates coming soon